ME NO GET IT!
2006-11-24 at 5:16 PM

5 comment(s). Add yours.

My friend Grape got engaged yesterday. Everyone knew it was going to happen. They'd been talking about it for over a year. They browsed jewelry stores together last month.

So he finally did it. She told me today, and I was really thrilled for her...at first. Then...I started thinking. He's her first and only EVERYTHING. When we're in our early twenties, I'll be partying and she'll be having babies. I just don't understand. I'm happy for her, but I just can't imagine that being me. How do you know you want to spend the rest of your life with someone you haven't even lived with?

I wouldn't go to a car dealership and buy the first car I saw. I wouldn't buy a pair of heels without trying them on.

I'm going to be the maid of honor. What does that entail? Is that even ethical? Won't I have to give a toast? All I'll be able to say is, "I love you, Grape. Good luck."

yesterday ? tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | info | intro | reviews | tailbonelust | contact | disclaimer | host | image | design