New intro.
2003-07-15 at 11:13 a.m.

6 comment(s). Add yours.

[My last introduction page was totally out of date, so I decided to erase it and start a new one.]

Hello, I'm Pancake and here are some random facts that really won't help you get to know me at all.

1. I bite my cuticles.

2. I love getting dressed up, but most days I don't feel like putting in the effort. Usually I'll meet myself halfway though and throw on jeans, a plain top, and nice heels.

3. I'm neither a morning person nor a caffeine person. It's really a bad combination.

4. I'm in my late teens.

5. I love drama, as long as I'm not involved.

6. I regularly watch Project Runway, Get Color, Good Eats...and I think that's about it.

7. Most movies suck, so I don't watch many.

8. I don't like "about me" pages. What does a random fact such as "I like McDonald's" really tell anyone about you other than you're a fatty?

7. I love couches. What other piece of furniture is so versatile? It accommodates a wide range of activities.

8. There's only one thing I enjoy more than baking. Okay, maybe two or three things, but that's not the point. In the past few weeks I've made banana bread, chocolate cake, apple cake, French baguettes, Russian tea cakes, two different kinds of cookies for Evangeline...and I think that's it.

9. I can't walk into a good shoe store without buying a pair of heels.

10. Although I hate to admit it, I am materialistic. I like nice pretty things, especially when I'm not the one paying for them.

11. Lilacs are my favorite flower and scent. I have a weird emotional connection to them. When I was 2 or 3, my grandmother visited us for several months. The first spring I remember was with her. We had a great lilac shrub in our backyard, and I swear you could smell it from the front of the house.

12. My first favorite color was hot pink. After that it was maroon, then bright yellow. Now I don't have a favorite color.

13. I don't know whether I'm introverted or extroverted. For example, I like being by myself just as much I like being the center of attention. I'm bold one minute and timid the next. It all depends on how I'm feeling.

14. Janelle's random fact about me: "You get annoyed easily."

15. Haha. I just noticed that I numbered this wrong. I have two number 7s, and two 8s. Way to go! Okay, let's pretend this is number 17, because it should be.

18. Evangeline's random fact about me: "You don't know that your good friends can tell when you're joking, so you conclude every joking comment with 'I'm just kidding!' We know you're kidding, Pancake." <3

19. I really love heels.

20. It's obvious by now that I'm female, right?

21. I know it's shocking, but I am ultra patient with kids. However...I completely lose it when kids encourage my dogs to bark. Sure, commanding them to bark once is fine and cute. But growling and barking at them to get them to do it? NO. Just thinking about it makes me want to scream.

22. People carry weird shit around with them. Here's a list of my purse's contents as of 11/28/06:
-a Post-It note that says "perfume, mani/pedi, digi cam"
-gym membership card
-a gigantic coupon to a make up store I rarely visit
-Wal*Mart receipt
-another coupon to the same make up store
-library receipt
-a half sheet of notebook paper with "lemon, steak, board" written on it. I write cryptic lists sometimes. I forgot what this one meant.
-receipt for those great red shoes I bought
-Prince William County library card
-a set of keys
-a pencil
-a quarter sheet of white paper that says "Mike" with his email address, and "prom pix"
-two yellow Post-It notes with a hilarious angry message from Evangeline's landlord regarding her usage of his napkins
-Evangeline's business card
-a condom
-my voter registration card

Some of the previous items were in the main pocket of my purse, and some were in a small zipped pocket. Here's the stuff in my wallet:

-Borders rewards card
-license
-insurance card
-Borders gift certificate
-a super duper elite White House Black Market members card (It's called The Black Book. Haha.)
-a Build-A-Bear Workshop "Buy Stuff Club" card
-a Fairfax County library card
-a giftcard from Borders
-a Best Buy "Reward Zone" card
-my mom's Prince William County library card (no idea)
-my ATM card (I wish my dad's ATM card was in here instead.)
-a single dime...no cash. I'm $23 in debt. Haha.

23. Wow. Number 22 was really long. I need a few minutes to recover.

24. The purse mentioned in number 22 is 9 inches by 4.5 inches by 2 inches.

25. OH MY GOD! I just found a dollar in my purse while I was putting all this shit back in. SCORE! Oh, and I just found a scrap of paper with a phone number and no name. "Hi, I found your number in my purse. Who are you?"

26. I wish I had a cute flask. Nevermind. I don't drink anymore.

27. I have a Shetland sheepdog named Irby. He was born on March 5th, 2004 and weighs 23.9 pounds.

28. I also have a little Yorkie mix. I previously thought she was a Havanese. Her name is Daisy and she weighs 4.7 pounds. She's about three years old. She has a rhinestone studded collar, a pink carrying case/purse from Build-A-Bear Workshop, a white tank top with a glittery pink rhinestone studded crown on it (also from Build-A-Bear Workshop), and a terry cloth hooded bathrobe with yellow trim and a rubber ducky pictured on the back. Unlike her other accessories, this one is actually meant for dogs.

29. I live in northern Virginia.

30. I wish tourists wouldn't go on those boring DC tours. The only touristy thing worth participating in is the annual Cherry Blossom Festival around the Tidal Basin. It's gorgeous! DC is tons of fun if you know where to go. My favorite neighborhoods are Georgetown and Dupont Circle.

31. I love Vietnamese food, but not pho. Mmm... Fresh summer rolls.

32. My favorite season is spring. My least favorite season is winter because when it's cold my elbows ache, my uterus kirks out even more than usual, and I throw up when I get menstrual cramps.

33. I like giving people too much information--especially my mom. I love making her nervous.

34. I drink non-carbonated, zero calorie, flavored water.

35. My blood type is O positive.

36. I'm a chronic procrastinator.

37. I hate, hate, HATE cats.

38. I'm hoping to rent an apartment this spring with my friend Evangeline. Nevermind. Spring is halfway through. I haven't even stepped on the path towards living independently!

39. I have a "things to do before I die" mental list. I'll write it down someday.

40. My vulvovaginal area is named Roxy because she rocks. My boobs each have names too (Moxy and Trixy), but I don't refer to them as such anymore. They are just my boobs.

41. I've been to California, Nevada, New York, Delaware, Maryland, West Virginia, North Carolina, and South Carolina.

42. I've been to Iceland, England, France, Italy, Sweden, UAE...and I think that's it. I thought there were more. Oh, and the Bahamas.

43. I love polka dots.

44. If I won a shopping spree, I'd go to White House Black Market, Betsey Johnson, Victoria's Secret, Williams-Sonoma (for bakeware, cookware, and good knives), Sephora (I'd stock up on my favorite foundation), Claire's (for cheap earrings), Hot Topic (for more cheap earrings [no skulls or guns or anything stupid]), Paint Your Heart Out (a pottery painting studio), and multiple shoe stores for heels. I'd also buy a new pink 8 gb iPod Nano. Oh, the thought of shopping makes me wet. (Not literally.) Actually, I just checked, and it did! (Just kidding. Or am I?)

45. I want a tattoo of this on my upper thigh lower hip area. See number 11 for the reason. It would have to be pretty big because of all the fine details. I can't afford it yet.

46. I love quirky earrings.

47. I lied in fact number 12. I really do have a favorite color, and I'm coming to grips with it. It's...pink.

48. Speaking of pink, I like girls, but not exclusively. I am so lucky I'm female. I've always known I'm a bit of a perv, but more recently I've realized how often, blatantly, and intensely I check out girls' bodies in public. If I were a guy, I'd never get away with this shit.

49. I like cupcakes!

50. I no longer eat cupcakes. LoW-KaRb 4 LyF3! Really though, I am low-carbing.

51. Sometimes I drink so much water that it hurts to lie on my tummy at night.

52. Regarding the latter part of #44: shopping doesn't make me wet--Tommy does!

53. I like getting manicures and pedicures. I also like painting my own nails.

54. I used to bite my nails but I stopped about 6 months ago. I still pick at them, but most of them are long.

55. My pinky toes are turned sideways. I thought I was the only one like this, but I recently saw another woman in the locker room whose pinky toes were just like mine. Sometimes I paint the skin on the top of my pinky toes to make it look like that's the nail. It works, I swear.

56. My tailbone doesn't hurt as often as it did when I first started TailboneLust.

57. I only wear clear or various shades of pink nail polish now.

58. TBC.

yesterday ? tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | info | intro | reviews | tailbonelust | contact | disclaimer | host | image | design