Bruises and Gashes and Scrapes, oh my!
2003-10-06 at 3:58 p.m.

0 comment(s). Add yours.

Here's my edited version of Amber's story:

One night after marching band practice, I was walking from the band room to the parking lot, looking for my father's car. Not paying attention to the ground beneath me, I felt myself walk on a lump. Startled by the unexpected, I looked up and had a head-on collision with a massive, evil tree. Of course, before checking to see if I had broken a leg or punctured a vital blood vessel, I did the more important thing and scanned the area for any possible witnesses to my humiliating ordeal.

Just my luck. Two girls nearby had seen, and weren't even showing signs of ceasing their laughter. The immature preteens asked,"Did you do that on purpose or on accident?!"

Rolling my eyes, I said,"Um, I did on purpose... YEAH!" Realizing the full extent of my injuries-- gashes, scrapes, and bruises on my head, hands, and legs-- For my own peace of mind, I walked towards them, eyes narrowed, and whispered,"Y'all didn't see that, okay?" I stumbled away and started sobbing. I saw a friend coming towards me. Eureka! Maybe she'll comfort me! But no. She asked what had happened and then laughed at my reply. Highschool friends. BAH!

And here's Amber's unedited version:

It was after marching band practice (at night). I walked out of the band room outside and was staring at the parking, lot searching for my dad, while I was walking. I felt myself walk on a lump and I looked up. I walked straight into a tree... There were two girls walking near by and busted out laughing. "Did you do that on accident or on purpose?" "Uh... I did it on purpose, yeah." I replied. I walked closer to them, "'Yall didn't see that ok." I walked off and started crying. I hit my head, hand, and scratched up my leg really bad. I walked back and forth along the sidewalk trying to walk it off. My friend came up to me and started talking to me. "Are you sick? Why are you crying?" "Uh, it's really dumb but I was walking and looking over there and ran into that tree." She started to laugh. "Are you crying because you're embarrassed or because it hurt?" "Uh... a little of both." She apologized and then my dad came.

yesterday ? tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | info | intro | reviews | tailbonelust | contact | disclaimer | host | image | design