One with nature.
2003-09-26 at 4:07 p.m.

0 comment(s). Add yours.

"I haven't layed outside in the grass and looked up at the clouds...in forever."

After reading that, I remembered how much I miss rolling down hills, and then laying still at the bottom of them, just looking up at the brilliant springtime sky.

And then I thought about what happened the last time I did that...

I was laying out on the lawn, looking at the bright sky with its feathery clouds, breathing in the scent of lilacs and fresh-cut grass, listening to the birds and grasshoppers chirp, basically being one with nature...

Well, eventually, I left that perfect world and went back inside my little box of technological advances (IE my house). A few minutes later I let out the most awful blood-curdling scream (No, I wasn't joinking).

I had found a dead bug in my bra.

Yeah. So much for "being one" with nature.

yesterday ? tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | info | intro | reviews | tailbonelust | contact | disclaimer | host | image | design