Dead Bird
2003-09-25 at 7:14 p.m.

1 comment(s). Add yours.

Here's what I think of Leslie Irene's most recent entry:
[Her entry is bold, my replies are not.]

"There was a small, dead bird on my front walkway. I didn't think that it would bother me much to just get a plastic bag, and dispose of it. I expected to feel no more than if I had to flush a dead bug or something. I was wrong."

Pick it up and throw it away?! Come on! All you need's a cat!

"As I picked it up, I could see there were no signs of trauma; it was simply gone."

What, so you're a forensic pathologist now?

"I...stroked its little, cranberry colored throat and head."

You touched it with your hands?! Come on! All you need's a STICK!

What's wrong with you?!

Here's my version of a "dead bird" entry:
I saw a gorgeous dead blue jay. It was so gorgeous, in fact, that I just had to see its other side. So, I got a stick and flipped it right over. [THUD!] Looked at the ants eating its eye and poked it with the stick a few more times. Got bored, flipped the bird back over again [THUD!], and walked away. The end.

yesterday ? tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | info | intro | reviews | tailbonelust | contact | disclaimer | host | image | design