Oh, sweet, sweet concerts!
2003-07-31 at 11:37 p.m.

0 comment(s). Add yours.

Tomorrow, I will be in a dangerous, scary place, otherwise known as "Testosterone and Adrenaline World". No, it is not Home Depot.

"Lah-lah-puh-looh-zuh"

Yes. That's right! WOO! Pit tickets for Lollapalooza. Yes, I know I've probably mentioned this several times before, but damn you! I'm excited... and nervous. I'm really not a "big concert" kind of rock chick (haha). The last few concerts I've been to were tiny, and I like it that way. It's intimate, and lovey-dovey, and (best of all) it's incredibly easy to meet the bands after the show. But, tomorrow, I will venture far from my comfortable little [but still amazing] concerts, and... I will enter the world of... The Tall Moshers. Oh, jesus. A bunch of them, too. No easy access for the lovely security guards that do such a great job of protecting the short kids (like me) from the perils of the moshers... Nope. No nice frilly trimmings around the whole concert experience... None.

It starts at noon. Fucking noon. Who knows when it'll end? 9? 10 O'clock? 11, maybe? Now, if I had my lovely prescription painkillers all ready to go, my thoughts on the time-length would be "YEAH! The longer, the better!" [heh heh heh... Longer... Better...] but, alas, I do not have my lovely pills. I only have... Advil.

Stupid kids attempting to mosh and surf like they do in those "cool music videos, dude!" and bumping into all of us poor, helpless, short girls. Oh... Abuse. :( AND NO PILLS?! None of those nice prescription painkillers I've grown to love?! No? Okay... :( Wish me luck with that, then.

One thing's for sure though: I will have a great view. That "helpless little short girl" look I have going on... Yeah. That helps me get up close at concerts. Who says you have to get there early to get up close with your pit ticket? Bah! All you need is a lack of height, and a pit ticket! You act helpless, and you ask (in a whiny "short kid" voice, of course) "Hi... Can I... stand in front of you please? I'm so short and I cannot see over tall people like you. :( " and they smile, make a comment, and let you slide by. Added bonus: They usually protect you during the show too! O.o If the tall mosher-freaks start shoving, the tall people brace and steady you, so that you don't fall or get shoved. (Yeah, man. I'm a parasite. I benefit from tall people... They do not benefit from me.)

So... Lollapalooza tomorrow. That's Friday.

Whoa. Not done yet. Guess who's on Saturday? Who? Hmm? Did you say...

A Perfect Circle?!

YES! Tied with Tool as my number one favorite band in the world... A Perfect Circle... And it'll be a nice, cute, little venue. If I survive Lollapalooza, that is.

Wish me luck. ;D

I love music.

yesterday ? tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | info | intro | reviews | tailbonelust | contact | disclaimer | host | image | design