Lollapalooza
2003-08-02 at 1:22 a.m.

0 comment(s). Add yours.

This is just a short entry... I'll write a more detailed one about the concert soon. ;D

I just came back from Lollapalooza. Woo! I'm obviously alive, but I did get a bruise on my face. o.O More about that later.

Here's a quick run-through of the bands and what I thought of them:

The Distillers: Not too interesting, but Brody was nice to look at. Still not bad.

The Donnas: Nice to look at. They put on a good show, although I'm not too fond of their music. Still not bad.

Jurassic 5: Rap. Enough said.

Queens of the Stone Age: Played all of their songs terribly, except for one: No One Knows. Still entertaining though.

Incubus: Wow. Wow! I'm really not an Incubus fan, but they were amazing. Again, wow.

Audioslave: Perfect. Great crowd participation while they were playing. (Eh... Also how I got the bruise, but more on that later.)

Jane's Addiction: Terrible. So terrible, in fact, that I left before they finished playing. (More on that later, too.) Of course, they didn't really play bad, I just wasn't into their music, and I was tired and smushed.

Overall, Lollapalooza was awesome. Definitely worth the [almost] $80 I paid. Buy a ticket for a show near you, fool!

In about 19 hours, I'll be at A Perfect Circle's concert. Woo!

Yeah... More details... later.

yesterday ? tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | info | intro | reviews | tailbonelust | contact | disclaimer | host | image | design