Now she knows. Surprise!
2006-10-18 at 6:31 PM

4 comment(s). Add yours.

Since this entry, I've warmed up to Facebook. Seriously, she and I are chums now. We had to compromise, of course--there's no way I'll let her divulge my phone number, address, and last name--and she's respected my privacy.

Anyway, today I goofed. I happened to come upon (haha) the profile of a family friend's daughter. Her dad and mine have been best friends for at least two decades. I sent her a poke which, if you're not familiar with Facebook, is equivalent to the nod one gives to an acquaintance. She responded with a friend request. I hate how casually they're sent on Facebook, but I still accepted. Shortly thereafter I remembered how fucking weird my Facebook profile would seem to someone who doesn't know me well. This girl now knows that one of my favorite activities is, according to my profile, "orgasming". I think it's funny that she remembers when I was in diapers...and from now on she won't be able to forget that orgasming is a hobby of mine. Weird.

[Facebook etiquette question: When a certain real-life friend of mine became my friend on Facebook, this person jokingly checked off the "I know Pancake because we hooked up in 2006" option. To continue the joke, I added "and the sex was mindblowing." Later, we actually did, and it wasn't mindblowing...to say the least. What do I do? Do I just erase the "and the sex was mindblowing" comment and hope its absence goes unnoticed? Do I continue to live a lie and pretend it actually was mindblowing? Maybe I should write to Dear Abby; "Dear Abby, have you heard of Facebook...?"]

yesterday ? tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | info | intro | reviews | tailbonelust | contact | disclaimer | host | image | design