11 four-leaf clovers, 3 five-leaf clovers
2006-04-17 at 2:59 AM

0 comment(s). Add yours.

Today I lugged my many boxes of books into my room and started listing them for sale on Amazon.com. Enter the ISBN, examine the book, flip through the pages, list any damage...and so on.

During this tedious project, I came upon a book of my father's. While flipping through its pages, a Post-It fell out. I picked it up and--lo and behold!--saw that it had four and five leaf clovers taped to it! Suddenly I remembered my lucky clover phase. When I was around 7, I found my first four-leaf-clover. After that, I seemed to be finding them left and right. I even found a few five-leaf-clovers. I would walk through clover patches and, somehow, I would zero in on the four-leaf-clovers. If all of these findings were in the same patch, I'd think it's something in the rainwater. You know, whatever it is that makes some frogs have two heads and makes Evangeline do stupid things on a whim. But no, the locations of the clover sightings were far and wide between. (Okay, they were all probably in the same city.)

I remember sticking these clovers on a Post-It, then putting them between the book so that they wouldn't shrivel up like an old man's penis. (Story!: My aunt was showing my mother some fake flowers she made. The stems were soft and gelatin-like after having been put in a vase with water. [Who puts fake flowers in water?] My mother shook one of the fake flowers limply in her hand and joked,"It's just like an old man's penis!" My 78-year-old grandmother, who until this point wasn't engaged in the conversation looked at my mother with a very serious look on her face and, while spreading her index fingers apart from eachother said, "No! It gets this big." The woman was dead serious.) Anyway, the book was misplaced and I eventually forgot about the lucky clovers.

Man, do I have some luck. Before it runs out, I'm going to masturbate and go to sleep.

yesterday ? tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | info | intro | reviews | tailbonelust | contact | disclaimer | host | image | design