In Liberia, Iyo must mean idiot.
2004-05-12 at 9:40 PM

2 comment(s). Add yours.

Background information: In this entry, we'll pretend my mother's name is Sheila. Iyo is an idiot. We don't have to pretend when it comes to that. I don't have speech problems.

-"Hello, Caton Merchant House. This is Iyo speaking."
--"Hi, is Sheila working today?"
-"Yes, she is."
--"May I speak with her, please?"
-"What?!"
--"May I speak to her?"
-"What?"
--"May I talk to her?"
-"What?"
--"May I talk with her?"

[short pause]

-"Who?!"
--"Sheila. May I talk to her?!"
-"Oh. Okay."

[long pause]

-"Who is this?"
--"Her daughter."
-"Oh, her daughter? Hi."
--"Hello."
-"Sheila's working downstairs today. I'll transfer you."

yesterday ? tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | info | intro | reviews | tailbonelust | contact | disclaimer | host | image | design