Pro-Choice Majority, part 2
2004-04-27 at 5:26 PM

0 comment(s). Add yours.

[Continuation of this entry.]


This image appeared on the front cover of The Washington Post on April 26th. It was taken from the top of the Washington Monument.

On the eve of the march, I was in Dupont Circle for the first time, getting more volunteering information. There was a small pre-march festival going on, so after getting my grid assignment for the march, I decided to hang out for a bit. There were large message boards propped up, with dozens of small sheets of paper posted on them, explaining different reasons for attending the march. Here are some of them:
"I'm marching because I can't feel comfortable with the government all up in my uterus."
"I'm marching for my grandmother, my mother, and my daughter."
"I'm marching because at 18, I needed a choice."

On the day of the march, someone precisely voiced my thoughts: "I'm so happy. I feel like I'm doing something really good."

yesterday ? tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | info | intro | reviews | tailbonelust | contact | disclaimer | host | image | design