Blame it on the terrorists.
2003-08-14 at 10:07 p.m.

0 comment(s). Add yours.

This evening my mother informed me about the major power outages in some states (as if that would concern me). She quickly added "They said it wasn't because of terrorists."

What the hell?! Why would it be terrorists? Why are we so fixed on blaming terrorists for everything all of a sudden?

Whatever the reason is, maybe I should take advantage of it.

Possible scenarios:
"Where's your homework?"
"Terrorists ate it."

"Did you take my money?"
"Terrorists did."

"Did you eat my food?"
"Terrorists ate it."

"Why didn't you cook dinner?"
"Terrorists didn't let me."

"Where's my CD?"
"Terrorists stole it."

"Why didn't you call me?"
"Terrorists wouldn't let me."

Other news: Andrew's alive! Hooray! I love j00. :)

yesterday ? tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | info | intro | reviews | tailbonelust | contact | disclaimer | host | image | design