Dramatic Virus Blockage
2006-03-27 at 5:58 PM

1 comment(s). Add yours.

Since switching from dial-up to DSL (think of the shorthand version of a slang word for "penises") I've begun to bond with my computer. Recently, I humanized him by giving him a name: Mr. Computer. Today I decided to spend some time grooming Mr. Computer. After all, he selflessly does so much for me, I figured I should do something nice for both of us. I opened up my virus scanner and SpyBot and let them coiffe Mr. Computer. At download.com I downloaded an additional spyware remover and a registry fixer. Whether Mr. Computer has registry problems or not is beyond me. If he does, though, this'll nip them in the bud. (I always thought it was "nip them in the butt" but I recently saw it in print and...no. It's definitely bud. Both make sense to me, though.)

While I let all these programs coddle and pamper Mr. Computer, I decided to do a little bit of Googling. I searched for films based on John Grisham books. This search led me to his official website. At the moment I was opening up the site, my virus blocker found an oozing viral infection for the first time! A notice of the virus's removal popped up, along dramatic, suspenseful drum beat music. Wow, I thought. This must have been a serious virus! It has scary music! After exiting out of the virus notice, I returned to the John Grisham website where, on the left hand menu, I saw this:

Oh... John Grisham website... Right. So then my virus blocker isn't as cool as I thought, huh? I was definitely disappointed.

yesterday ? tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | info | intro | reviews | tailbonelust | contact | disclaimer | host | image | design