Waiters, and rudeness, and tips, oh my!
2004-03-29 at 10:30 AM

0 comment(s). Add yours.

To: Victor, the rude waiter at the Ruby Tuesday's restaurant in Woodbridge, Virginia
CC: All waiters/waitresses of the world and Tailbone Lust readers
Message: Today I left no tip for Victor, the rude waiter at Ruby Tuesday's in Woodbridge, Virginia. He figured that since we only ordered one small thing and would, thus, not leave a large tip, he didn't have to be polite to us. He was rude; I didn't leave him a tip. I left a huge, bold zero on the bill where it said "gratuity". He would've gotten two dollars, if he'd treated me politely. If he'd said "No problem" or "You're welcome" even once to my many "thank you"s, he would've gotten a $2 tip. Two dollars for bringing us a $4 dish and asking if we needed anything else. This was the first time I haven't left a tip. I always leave a 15-20% tip. If 20% of the bill is less than $2, I still leave two. Victor just blew me away with his rudeness.

More than half of your salary comes from tips! You think a customer might not leave a huge tip? That's fine, but don't sabotage your chance of getting a tip, however small it may be.

At least fake it like Holly did

yesterday ? tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | info | intro | reviews | tailbonelust | contact | disclaimer | host | image | design