Christmas from a 3 year old's perspective.
2003-09-27 at 7:04 p.m.

3 comment(s). Add yours.

The sun seeps in through my hot pink curtains, waking me up. I look around, and rub my eyes. Searching for other living humans, I go downstairs.

Instead of seeing the usual couch and loveseat, I see a TREE in my living room! A lopsided tree with presents underneath! Dozens and dozens of presents! ALL FOR ME (or so I'm lead to believe).

I gasp and leap across the room, and begin tearing away at the wrapping paper.

Suddenly I hear noises from the hallway. I turn around and see my parents standing in the living room entrance in awe. Unaware that I've just opened everyone else's presents, I grin, throw back my head, and shout,"HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!"

And that's how the third Christmas of my life started.

yesterday ? tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | info | intro | reviews | tailbonelust | contact | disclaimer | host | image | design