-
2003-09-17 at 5:48 p.m.

0 comment(s). Add yours.

(Yeah, it's a fucking update [10:45PM]: I don't want to make a new entry yet, because I'm not finished with this one. [How could I ever be?] My city [Woodbridge, VA] seems to be directly in the path of Isabel. The way it's looking, my city will eventually be in the eye of the storm. We've gotten everything as ready as possible when you have an arrogant father living with you who doesn't "feel the need" to board up the windows. Someone who used to be close to me just fucking died, I'm PMSing, and my house is going to be torn to shreds tomorrow. Yeah. I'm pissed off.)

[5:48PM] Just a few minutes ago I was outside talking to my dad, clearing the backyard, getting ready for the storm, and I ask,"How's Vanessa doing? Is she still in a coma?" She'd been in a coma for over a week.
"Oh... I forgot to tell you..."
"Yeah?"
"Ready?"
I nod. I was sure he was going to tell me that she's awake and doing fine. I smile nervously.
"She's dead."

God. Vanessa's dead? She's not (wasn't?!) even 35 years old. She has a son. He's not even 10.

She was in a coma for over a week. I didn't get to visit her. God. AND SHE'S DEAD? She is (god... WAS?! Fuck. Was.) the sweetest person. She's gorgeous. She is so pretty. She had a beautiful, soft Australian accent and radiant golden brown skin. She was perfect.

I'll finish this later.

[10:57PM] She had been having terrible headaches before she..fkljsdkgfsjdfk. God. kl;sdlsdf! She didn't get them checked out. She took painkillers... She thought they were migraines.

But really, she had an aneurysm. A massive blood clot in her brain. SHE WAS YOUNG! She was supposed to be healthy. The aneurysm grew, making her headaches increasingly painful, until the vessel got so worn and thin that it burst. Blood exploded into her brain.

She fell into a coma......

And I didn't get to visit her... And I'll miss her.

yesterday ? tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | info | intro | reviews | tailbonelust | contact | disclaimer | host | image | design