Tool - Sober (ghettofied)
2003-08-12 at 10:33 a.m.

0 comment(s). Add yours.

Tool - Sober

Ghettofied using AskSnoop.

There's a shadow just behind me,
shrouding every breath I take,
making every promise empty,
pointing every finger at me.
Waiting like a stalking butler
who upon da finger rests, know what I'm sayin'?
Murder now da path called "gots we"
just before da son has come n' shit.
Jesus, won't yo' ass fucking whistle
something but da past 'n done?
Why can't we not be sober?
I just want start this over, know what I'm sayin'?
Why can't we drink forever.
I just want start things over, know what I'm sayin'?
I am just a worthless liar n' shit.
I am just an imbecile.
I will only complicate yo' ass.
Trust in me 'n fall as well.
I will find a center in yo' ass n' shit.
I will chew that shiznit up 'n leave,
I will work elevate yo' ass
just 'nuff bring yo' ass down, know what I'm sayin'?
Trust me, know what I'm sayin'?
Mother Mary won't yo' ass whisper
something but wass past 'n done n' shit.
Trust me n' shit.
I want what I want.

yesterday ? tomorrow

It might make you feel better
current | archives | info | intro | reviews | tailbonelust | contact | disclaimer | host | image | design